ME, why I want to help YOU: with MS

ME, why I want to help YOU: with MS

I am starting this blog because I was scared when I was first diagnosed with MS in 2009 and I now realise it is perhaps the best thing that ever happened to me. I want others to recognise this too, for themselves. I wanted to make it easier for people who have busy lives/a preference for the easy option of modern medicine to get informed about the alternatives available that really work to stop the downward spiral of MS in its tracks.

I believe that the body is able to cure itself if it is given the tools it needs to do so. It will take discipline, but we are ill for a reason – to wake up and start taking control of our lives and our health. The treatment I have widely researched and which I present to you here involves diet, exercise, alternative therapies, rest and a whole new mindset which will improve your life in all areas as it has mine. As I said before, MS is the best thing that ever happened to me, it has meant a drastic change in my lifestyle for the better. I never suffer from depression, IBS, or general stress as I once used to. I have my symptoms under control and work hard to keep them at a minimum. I am the happiest I have ever been and I wish the same for everyone faced with MS.

The information on this website is beneficial to anyone who has MS but most useful to the recently diagnosed, or those who have not yet been overly affected by their MS. This is because the sooner you adapt your lifestyle; the more likely you are to succeed in stopping the deterioration of your health. My information comes from a wide range of sources, including books, people and the internet. I have cross referenced all of the information I am providing here in several places. A bibliography of these sources can be found on this blog. I have also added things learnt from personal experience. Have a look over the links at the top of the page, they are more complete than the posts, and I will updating them as I go on learning. The treatment I describe here works for me and several others that I know, as well as many others I have read about, but I am not a doctor, so I recommend you consider it and talk to a qualified practitioner about it in relation to your particular case. I also strongly recommend you take a look at my reading page to have a look at the books I have recommended which have helped me very much.

You can do anything if you put your mind to it

3 thoughts on “ME, why I want to help YOU: with MS

Leave a Reply

