Eating to Reverse Multiple Sclerosis

I have had MS for three years now. Although I was told by neurologists that my lesions were aggressive and active and that as a result I needed to take equally agressive drugs, I am convinced that I am managing to stabilize my MS through diet, rest and exercise as well as other therapies outlined in this blog. Today, thanks to a link on a fellow blogger’s ms blog: msguidedjourney, I watched a video of Dr Terry Wahls who recovered from secondary progressive MS. Her MS left her in a wheelchair and faced with the idea of a shrinking brain, she started to investigate a way to reverse the effects of the illness. Although the diet I follow is not identical (I have cut out most meat, except organic chicken and liver) the principle is the same. Have a look at her video and see what you think.

2 thoughts on “Eating to Reverse Multiple Sclerosis

Leave a Reply

